iOS 16 Release Date And Complete Guide To The New iPhone Features

Starting September 12th, iOS 16 can be downloaded. Discover the release date, new features, and device support for iOS 16. On June 6 during its annual World Wide Developers Conference (WWDC), Apple unveiled its major operating system improvements.

When it comes to Apple and its customers, the iPhone is king, making iOS the most crucial operating system upgrade ever. When iOS 16 was released in 2021, it lived up to the high expectations set by iOS 15 by including a plethora of new features.

You’ll find out everything you need to know about iOS 16 and how it will change your iPhone experience in this post. We discuss the upcoming release of iOS 16, including its new features, a redesigned interface, and general availability, and provide information on how to obtain a beta version of the program.

iOS 16 Release Date

On September 12, Apple promised to release iOS 16. The corporation does not provide specific release times, but they normally occur around 10 am Pacific Time (1 pm Eastern, 6 pm UK time).

iOS 16 Beta Release Schedule

After being announced at WWDC in June, the first beta of iOS 16 (for developers only) was published right away, but public beta testers had to wait until July 11.

Over the next few weeks, Apple will release a number of beta versions of iOS 16 to developers and the general public, all of which will lead up to the eventual public release of iOS 16.

Each Public beta version listed below is based heavily on the Developer beta version that came before it.