How To Play Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access, Including Start Date, Time, And Awards

Here is the schedule for when the Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access period will begin and how to participate. The Call of Duty team has stated that players of Modern Warfare 2 will have access to a Campaign Early Access period before the game’s official release on October 28. In this article, you will find all the information you need, from the rules to the expected release date.

Now that the test is done, many Call of Duty fans is counting down the days until Modern Warfare 2’s debut on October 28. For the first time, players will be able to experience the game’s campaign before the complete release thanks to Infinity Ward. Here’s when and how you can catch up with Task Force 141 in Modern Warfare 2’s campaign early, along with details on the awards you’ll earn for doing so.

How to play Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access 

Pre-ordering the digital version of Modern Warfare 2 on the preferred platform grants you access to the game’s Campaign Early Access. Those who preorder the digital version of Modern Warfare 2 on any platform will have early access to this bonus content. You can’t get early access by purchasing a physical copy, so pre-order it via your platform’s store instead.

Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access start date & time

On October 20, nearly a week before the official release, the Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Early Access period will begin. Before the multiplayer launch on October 28, players will have the chance to enjoy the whole campaign. When the Campaign Early Access begins in each time zone is as follows:

October 20

  • 10 AM PT
  • 11 AM MT
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM UK
  • 7 PM CEST

October 21

  • 2 AM JST
  • 4 AM AEST

The makers also stated that those who have pre-ordered would “get to preload both Campaign Early Access and the complete game leading up to its launch,” so you’ll be able to jump in as soon as it arrives.

Modern Warfare 2 Campaign rewards 

Similar to Modern Warfare 2019, gamers will be able to win exclusive multiplayer goodies for going through Modern Warfare 2’s campaign. Thanks to the Early Access, if you finish the campaign, these will all be available for you at launch on October 28:

  • Calling Card: “Soap’s Determination”
  • Emblem: “What’s Done Is Done”
  • 30-Minute Double XP Token
  • 30-Minute Double Weapon XP Token
  • Calling Card: “Chain linked”
  • Base Operator: Chuy
  • 30-Minute Double XP Token
  • 30-Minute Double Weapon XP Token
  • Calling Card: “Gaz”
  • Base Operator: Nova
  • 1 Hour Double XP Token
  • 1 Hour Double Weapon XP Token
  • Calling Card: “Shadow Company Ops”
  • Base Operator: Reyes
  • 1 Hour Double XP Token
  • 1 Hour Double Weapon XP Token
  • Base Operator: Hutch

Players will lead Task Force 141 alongside Mexican Special Forces as they work to neutralize a dangerous threat. Despite having had a lengthy introduction to the Dark Water task, the Campaign Early Access offering will give players access to much more. See how many people were kicked out of the beta for Modern Warfare 2, and find out what other games will best prepare you for it and Warzone 2, if that’s your preferred multiplayer mode.