All Diablo 4 Characters- Examine the Various Classes in Diablo 4

Many different heroes are available in Diablo 4, and the game’s mechanics mean that each class can be played in a somewhat different way.

You can focus on one “main” character if you choose, but you should experiment with several characters to see what they provide. If you need some help deciding which hero to play as in Diablo 4, check out our hub page detailing all the available classes.

How Many Classes Does Diablo 4 Have?

On June 6, 2023, when the game launches, you’ll be able to choose from five different classes. While these are the only classes available at launch, that doesn’t imply more won’t be added later.

Diablo 2’s Lord of Destruction expansion brought the Assassin and Druid into the mix, and Diablo 3’s Reaper of Souls expansion introduced the Crusader. Rise of the Necromancer, an add-on for Diablo 3, featured the Necromancer’s return. The options available to players are:

  • Barbarian
  • Druid
  • Necromancer
  • Rogue
  • Sorceress

Players will have complete freedom to create a character that fits their playstyle in Diablo 4, as no classes are restricted based on gender.

All Diablo 4 Classes


Diablo 4 Characters

The Barbarian, a staple of the Diablo series, will return for Diablo 4. The Barbarian is a double-weapon specialist who excels in aggressive play styles. When a Barbarian unleashes one of his many area-of-effect, earth-shattering assaults, an entire army of foes has no chance. They will be at the forefront of the battle against Lilith, using their terrifying weapons in tandem with war cries and boosts that increase their abilities.


The Druid hasn’t been seen since Diablo 2, but they’re back, and they brought their whole menagerie of animals this time. The Druid may not only team up with monsters to defeat their enemies but can even assume the form of a vicious werewolf or a towering bear.


The Druid’s build strikes a balance between ranged aggression and frontline battling, allowing you to focus on either summoning monsters or wielding elemental talents.


Necromancers are powerful sorcerers that specialize in summoning armies of the dead to inflict devastation on their enemies.

Diablo 4 Characters 2

A Necromancer’s immensely lethal weaponry relies on the three pillars of their Essence: Bone, Blood, and Shadow. It’s not for the faint of heart, but those who seek to control forbidden dark power should consider making this class.


Despite not appearing in any subsequent games, the Rogue shares gameplay elements with the Assassin from Diablo 2 and the Demon Hunter from Diablo 3. The Rogue is a nimble warrior who relies primarily on the bow but also carries a variety of lethal blades and trap equipment. You can do a lot of damage from a distance and yet escape unscathed, so that’s ideal.



The Sorceress returns in every Diablo game to cast spells and dish out punishments, albeit always under a new form. The Sorceress in Diablo 4 is a powerful mage who can call down meteor showers and lightning strikes on their enemies. The Sorcerer is a kind of glass cannon that has trouble up close but shines when dealing out punishment from a safe distance.

If you are someone who enjoys playing video games and would like to learn more about games, then you can pay a visit to our website Tech Ballad.